Durham Pistol & Rifle Club
3973 S. Jim Minor Road Haw River, NC 27258

Log in

Upcoming events

    • Saturday, November 24, 2018
    • 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
    • Clubhouse and Range 6
    Register
    • This is the class you need to apply for a NC Concealed Carry Handgun permit.
    • Classwork will be done in the clubhouse. 
    • Shooting will be done on Range 6 during the class day.
    • Cost is $100.00 if paid in advance. $110.00 if paid the day of class. 
    • To sign up, register online or contact Instructor 
    Bob Barr 
    bobbarr@triad.rr.com or 
    336-266-0059.


    • Saturday, December 01, 2018
    • 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    • Outside the Clubhouse


    • Saturday, December 01, 2018
    • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Clubhouse, Ranges 3, Range 4, and Range 5
    • 10
    Register

    Registration is open from November 19  to  November 30.

    The Women of Steel meet monthly on the 1st Saturday.  We offer a wonderful time of learning and practice with other women to help you feel more confident handling and shooting your gun. Our aim is to help you be strong, prepared, and trained with your handgun.  Join us on the 1st Saturday of each month from 9 to noon for this event. You do not have to be a DPRC member to attend!

    For this event, we are going to start in the clubhouse with a session on cleaning guns, and then we will move out to the back three ranges for a fun shoot.


    Check-in opens at 8:30 AM and closes at 9 AM. Don’t be late!

    • Sunday, December 02, 2018
    • 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    • Range 7
    Register

    This Fun Shoot is open to club and non-club members.  Using single shot rifles like the “Springfield Trapdoor”, the 1874 Sharps, the Remington Rolling Blocks, Stevens, Ballards, Maynards, Winchester 1885 High Walls, etc.”, and of course reproductions of such representative of the 1860s to 1898.  There will also be separate divisions for lever guns, bolt and scoped rifles.   On lever and bolt guns ammo will be loaded one round at a time and fired one round at a time.

    The matches will be held on Range #7 and consist of steel and paper targets at 100, 200 and 300 yards. There will be 45 shots for score, with 30 shots on steel (1/2 scale NRA animals, chicken, pig, turkey and ram) and 15 shots on paper, with sighters on steel gongs and/or paper.

    Using Black Powder/ BP substitute or Smokeless powder (different divisions).   DUPLEX LOADS allowed as Smokeless, lead/lead alloy bullets, No jacketed bullets of any kind, No gas checks, No rear rifle bag/or rest allowed directly under the rifle stock.   Iron sights of the period and a scope class if participation warrants.  These will be of the period and/or reproductions on the single shot rifles.
    • Thursday, December 06, 2018
    • 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Clubhouse


    • Saturday, December 08, 2018
    • 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Ranges 3, 4, 5 and 9

    2-Gun Rimfire competitions are designed to be fun and safe shooting matches for the entire family. Incorporating both .22 LR pistols and rifles, courses of fire are created with safety as the top priority, but feature fun scenarios that meet any shooter’s skill level. Whether you are new to shooting, or have become a seasoned pro, 2-Gun Rimfire matches will be an entertaining experience for you, your family members, and friends.

    Register by clicking on event date on the 2-Gun Section


    • Sunday, December 09, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Range 0


    Lunch, awards, prizes, trading, and fun shoot!

    Precision Rimfire competitions are designed to provide a FUN, accessible, yet challenging rimfire precision match for both novice and experienced level shooters with varying types of rimfire rifles. Whether you are new to shooting, or have become a seasoned pro, Precision Rimfire matches will be an entertaining experience for you, your family members, and friends.

    Register at https://squadsignup.com/dprc/

    • Sunday, December 09, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
    • Clubhouse


    • Saturday, December 15, 2018
    • 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
    • Clubhouse


    • Saturday, December 15, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Clubhouse

    Members,

    Please note that we will NOT have a December 2018 OR January 2019 Membership Meeting.  We will see you all again at our Annual Meeting in February.  Date and more information will follow.

    We wish you a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous 2019.  

    • Thursday, December 20, 2018
    • 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Clubhouse


    • Saturday, February 16, 2019
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • DPRC Clubhouse
    Registration is closed
    Food will be served at 11:30

    Meeting will begin at noon.

    Be sure to bring your DPRC ID badge in order to vote.  You will need to sign in and show your badge to receive a voting ballot.  Members who arrive without their DPRC ID badge will not be allowed to vote.

    Members, please swipe your gate card even if the gate is open.

    • Friday, May 17, 2019
    • 8:00 AM
    • Sunday, May 19, 2019
    • 5:00 PM
    • Range 3

    TENTATIVE - More details to follow


    FRIDAY:  8:00 a.m. classroom. 9:00 shooting.  

    Saturday:  8:00 a.m. classroom. 9:00 shooting. 

    Sunday:  9:00 classroom 


    (Class dates and time during a Member & BoD meeting have been approved by Duane Guyer 5/11/18{KD})


    • Friday, May 24, 2019
    • 8:00 AM
    • Sunday, May 26, 2019
    • 5:00 PM
    • Range 3

    TENTATIVE - More details to follow.


    FRIDAY:  8:00 a.m. classroom. 9:00 shooting.  

    Saturday:  8:00 a.m. classroom. 9:00 shooting. 

    Sunday:  9:00 classroom 

Past events

Saturday, November 17, 2018 3rd Semi-Annual Night Vision Shoot Event
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Match Director's Meeting
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Membership Meeting - November
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Board Meeting - November
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Precision Rimfire - November
Saturday, November 10, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - November
Saturday, November 10, 2018 High Power - November
Thursday, November 08, 2018 Air Rifle
Saturday, November 03, 2018 Women Of Steel - November
Saturday, November 03, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Thursday, November 01, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Single Shot - October
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Non-Lethal Personal Protection for Ladies
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Air Rifle
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Hunter Education
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Hunter Education
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Bullseye - October
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Bullseye - October
Saturday, October 20, 2018 CANCELLED Membership Meeting - October
Saturday, October 20, 2018 CANCELLED Board Meeting - October
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Precision Rimfire - October 22 Challenge Match
Saturday, October 13, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - October
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Air Rifle
Saturday, October 06, 2018 Women Of Steel - October
Saturday, October 06, 2018 Vintage Match - October
Saturday, October 06, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Thursday, October 04, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Bullseye - September
Saturday, September 29, 2018 NC Concealed Carry Handgun
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Air Rifle
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Hunter Education
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Hunter Education
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Single Shot - September
Saturday, September 22, 2018 High Power - September
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, September 15, 2018 Membership Meeting - September
Saturday, September 15, 2018 Board Meeting - September
Thursday, September 13, 2018 Air Rifle
Sunday, September 09, 2018 Precision Rimfire - September
Saturday, September 08, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - September
Thursday, September 06, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, September 01, 2018 Women Of Steel - September CANCELED: HOLIDAY
Saturday, September 01, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Thursday, August 30, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Mowing of Ranges
Saturday, August 25, 2018 Non-Lethal Personal Protection for Ladies
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Air Rifle
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Hunter Education
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Mowing of Ranges
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Hunter Education
Sunday, August 19, 2018 Bullseye - August
Saturday, August 18, 2018 Membership Meeting - August
Saturday, August 18, 2018 Board Meeting - August
Thursday, August 16, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, August 16, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Sunday, August 12, 2018 Precision Rimfire - August
Saturday, August 11, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - August
Saturday, August 11, 2018 Vintage Match - August
Thursday, August 09, 2018 Air Rifle
Thursday, August 09, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Saturday, August 04, 2018 Women Of Steel - August
Saturday, August 04, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Saturday, July 28, 2018 NC CCH - Concealed Carry Handgun Class - July
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Air Rifle
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Membership Meeting - July
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Board Meeting - July
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Saturday, July 14, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - July
Saturday, July 14, 2018 High Power - July
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Air Rifle
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Sunday, July 08, 2018 Precision Rimfire - July 22 Challenge Match
Saturday, July 07, 2018 Women Of Steel - July
Saturday, July 07, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Saturday, June 30, 2018 Match Sampler and Event Info Day
Thursday, June 28, 2018 Air Rifle
Thursday, June 28, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Sunday, June 24, 2018 Single Shot - June
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Non-Lethal Personal Protection for Ladies
Friday, June 22, 2018 WE ARE STILL EXPERIENCING GATE ISSUES
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Mowing of Ranges & Common Areas
Sunday, June 17, 2018 Bullseye - June
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Membership Meeting - June
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Board Meeting - June
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Air Rifle
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 RANGE 1 CLOSED - President's Mentor Project
Sunday, June 10, 2018 Precision Rimfire - June NC State Shooting Games Match
Saturday, June 09, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - June
Thursday, June 07, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, June 02, 2018 Women Of Steel - June
Saturday, June 02, 2018 Membership Applicants Orientation - June
Saturday, June 02, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Single Shot - May
Thursday, May 24, 2018 Air Rifle
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Bullseye - May
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Membership Meeting - May
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Board Meeting - May
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Precision Rimfire - May
Saturday, May 12, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - May
Saturday, May 12, 2018 High Power - May
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Air Rifle
Saturday, May 05, 2018 Women Of Steel - May
Saturday, May 05, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Friday, May 04, 2018 Defensive Handgun Training - Level 1
Thursday, May 03, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, April 28, 2018 NRA Personal Protection inside the Home - April
Thursday, April 26, 2018 Air Rifle
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Single Shot - April
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Non-Lethal Personal Protection for Ladies
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Membership Meeting - April
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Board Meeting - April
Thursday, April 19, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Bullseye - April
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Vintage Match - April
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Rifle Marksmanship Shooting
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Rifle Marksmanship Clinic - Cancelled
Saturday, April 14, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - April
Thursday, April 12, 2018 Air Rifle
Sunday, April 08, 2018 Precision Rimfire - April 22 Challenge Match
Saturday, April 07, 2018 Women Of Steel - April
Saturday, April 07, 2018 Membership Applicants Orientation - April
Saturday, April 07, 2018 Venturing Crew Meeting
Thursday, April 05, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, April 05, 2018 ALL RANGES CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE
Sunday, March 25, 2018 Single Shot - March - Cancelled Due to Weather
Saturday, March 24, 2018 NC CCH Class - March
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Air Rifle
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Hunter Education
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Hunter Education
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Bullseye - March
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Precision Rimfire - March
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Membership Meeting - March
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Board Meeting - March
Thursday, March 15, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, March 10, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - March
Saturday, March 03, 2018 Venture Crew Meeting
Saturday, March 03, 2018 Women Of Steel - March
Thursday, March 01, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, February 24, 2018 Night Vision Rifle Sight-in. Suppressors required
Saturday, February 24, 2018 Reloading Class - Waitlisted Registrants
Thursday, February 22, 2018 Air Rifle
Saturday, February 17, 2018 Annual Membership Meeting
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Venturing Crew
Sunday, February 11, 2018 NCRPA Annual Meeting
Saturday, February 10, 2018 Non-Lethal Personal Protection for Ladies
Saturday, February 10, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - February
Thursday, February 08, 2018 Air Rifle
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Venture Crew Meeting
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Women Of Steel - Feb
Thursday, February 01, 2018 Venturing Crew
Thursday, February 01, 2018 Ranges 3, 4, 5 Closed for Renovation
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Reloading Class
Thursday, January 25, 2018 Air Rifle
Saturday, January 20, 2018 No Membership meeting in Jan
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Board Meeting
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, January 13, 2018 2-Gun Rimfire - January
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Air Rifle
Thursday, January 04, 2018 Venturing Crew
Saturday, September 02, 2017 September Women Of Steel


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software